Air Care Colorado

The Air Care Colorado vehicle emissions testing program network consists of 18 emissions testing stations and 18 RapidScreen mobile emissions testing units located in nine counties along the Front Range - Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Denver, Douglas, Broomfield, Jefferson and parts of Larimer and Weld. 

The 18 Envirotest-operated emissions testing centers perform both the enhanced I/M 240 test for 1982 and newer vehicles, and the two-speed idle test for 1981 and older vehicles. 1981 and older vehicles may also be tested at an independent test center. For information on locations of these centers, choose the Indpendent option on the dropdown menu or call 303-692-3270. For information on emissions testing for diesel-powered vehicles, choose the diesel option or call 303-205-5603 or 303-744-2442.

Find testing stations and RapidScreen locations near you, independent and diesel testing stations, county motor vehicle offices and program area maps.