Air Care Colorado

The Air Care Colorado vehicle emissions inspection program network consists of 18 emissions inspection stations and 18 RapidScreen mobile emissions testing units located in nine counties along the Front Range - Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Denver, Douglas, Broomfield, Jefferson and parts of Larimer and Weld. 

The 18 Envirotest-operated emissions inspection stations perform the On-Board Diagnostics (OBD) "plug-in" and the I/M 240 "treadmill-like" tests for 1982 and newer model year vehicles, and the two-speed idle test for 1981 and older model year vehicles. 1981 and older vehicles may also be inspected at an independent inspection center. For information on locations of these centers, choose the Indpendent option on the dropdown menu or call 303-692-3270. For information on emissions inspections for diesel-powered vehicles, choose the diesel option or call 303-205-5603 or 303-744-2442.

Find inspection stations and RapidScreen locations near you, independent and diesel inspection stations, county motor vehicle offices and program area maps.